Exploring colors through interactive children's picture books!

The Shades of Grace Art Studio will be launching the My Color Friends 8th book, Graceful Grey, Asian Elephants at Work and Play in Chitwan Nepal by S. L. Poulton this Saturday at 10 am!

I feel like I am entering that “real author stage”, but I will miss my own book launch considering I am still in the land of Graceful Greys (Nepal) and the launch will be held in my home state, Colorado.

I hope to attend on Skype and have tried to picture what that will look like: what questions will I be asked? What am I supposed to say? Will the internet work? Technology in the 21st century still amazes me and I actually think legit Skype meeting occur all the time.  But never am I the interviewee…I’m sure it will work out fine and I shouldn’t be too nervous!

If you are in beautiful Colorado and would like to attend my book launch, you will find Shades of Grace Art Studio at: 205 E. Main Street, Naturita, Colorado, along the scenic Unaweep Loop connecting Montrose and Grand Junction.  It’s a beautiful drive there anyway, enjoy the book, enjoy the art and enjoy your day!

If you are not able to attend, you still can enjoy Graceful Grey by ordering a discounted paperback through us, or an ebook or paperback on Amazon.com!

Graceful Grey, Asian Elephants at Work and Play in Chitwan, Nepal

Asian Elephants at Work and Play

Join the fun and comment!

Tag Cloud

