Exploring colors through interactive children's picture books!

Mistakes Corrected

Everyone makes mistakes.  Most blog about their mistakes…and hopefully all correct their mistakes in whatever way they can! 

While rushing to get the biggest print order we have had so far, I made a mistake. I ordered 60 copies of my new children’s photos books in black and white. 1 click, 1 mistake. 10 hours wasted. 1 mistake that could not be undone quickly. The kicker is I didn’t even know about it until my support team back home opened the box and found 60 books in black and white.  By that time it was too late.  The first book fair is Saturday.

I spent 2 days creating EDITION 2 on Createspace (I’ll not comment on the hassle of this policy) and hopefully they are being printed and will somehow miraculously arrive in time for book fair #2 (Oct. 13).

If not, we have 60 “coloring books” that people may buy in sets and we will replace them, shipping on us when the real ones come in. Fair, I hope.

In the meantime, I was delighted that some one actually bought one of my books direct from createspace–until I realized that they bought the mistake black and white copy…sigh!

So, dear cyber world, if you or a friend bought my mistake, please contact us and we will replace it for you. I would like to correct my mistake on this one too!

Please spread the word. : ) Thanks!

 

 

 

Join the fun and comment!

Tag Cloud

