Exploring colors through interactive children's picture books!

Education

I am a homeschooling mom in Asia…if I wasn’t here, I still would be a homeschooling I have a background in Education and love kids-all shapes and sizes! Asia is always interesting, but some perks for me personally include being invited to share at a local Education Seminar. Invited, and asked to be the administration : ).

It’s a joy to share, teach, practice and use my kids as examples all while being surrounded by adults! A change of scenery from my every day life!

15 participants crammed in to our a beautifully decorated classroom (with the theme of trees) to learn about the fruitfulness that education can bring. Although we expected mainly early childhood educators, working with kids ages 2-5 (my expertise with 2 children in that category) there is a variety of educators, parents, church workers, and even some working with adults. It is a great range of people to work with, and ultimately I think we can address all ages and stages.

I am thankful for life experience that I can draw from-Sunday school, after school programs, mentoring foster kids, teaching opportunities and a variety of attended trainings and seminars!

Some of the topics this morning were: getting to know each other, what our favorite teachers were like, goals and purposes of education and how to produce fruitful in character in our children.

These faithful workers will with be with us for 2 weeks. I hope we can all grow and discover together. And I may even show them my little eBook as an example of “creating our own materials” (when we have none!). It might blow them away that it is even possible to create a book so simply : ).

Join the fun and comment!

Tag Cloud

